National Restaurant Association names board line-up for 2021


The National Restaurant Association and the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF) have announced their 2021 board officers and directors.

Brian Casey, president of Oak Hill Tavern and the Company Picnic Company, will serve as chair of the National Restaurant Association Board of Directors, and Susan Adzick, president of McLane Foodservice, Inc., will serve as chair of the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation Board of Trustees.

“The restaurant and foodservice industry was hardest-hit by the pandemic. Brian’s experience as an independent restaurant operator and Susan’s experience leading a foodservice supply company brings together key perspectives from across the industry as we look forward towards recovery,” said Tom Bené, President and CEO of the National Restaurant Association and CEO of the Educational Foundation. 

Story continues below

Vice Chair Lance Trenary, president and CEO of Golden Corral Corporation, and Treasurer Scott Redler, co-founder and chief operating officer of Freddy’s Frozen Custard and Steakburgers, will lead the Association’s board.

Other Foundation officers include Vice Chair Kent Walrack, executive vice president, chief strategy officer of Lyons Magnus, and Treasurer Emily Williams Knight, Ed.D., president and CEO of the Texas Restaurant Association and the Texas Restaurant Association Education Foundation. 

Each of the officers will serve a one-year term.

Tags : National Restaurant Associationoperatorsrestaurants
Andrew Seymour

The author Andrew Seymour

Leave a Response