NAFEM renames President’s Award in honour of industry role model Louise O’Sullivan

Louise OSullivan NAFEM

NAFEM has renamed its President’s Award for former president and long-time volunteer Louise O’Sullivan, CFSP.

The announcement of the Louise O’Sullivan Award of Excellence took place during NAFEM’s Annual Business Meeting earlier this month.

O’Sullivan, elected the first female president of the association in 1991, was the recipient of the inaugural award in her name.

Story continues below

She received NAFEM’s highest honor, the William W. Carpenter Award, for 20-plus years of service to the association and the industry in 2005.

The Louise O’Sullivan Award of Excellence recognizes a non-elected NAFEM volunteer who has donated their time and expertise for the betterment of the Association.

O’Sullivan’s multi-faceted industry career has spanned four decades. She served as president of foodservice equipment manufacturer Groen Corporation, founded Prime Advantage, a manufacturing buying consortium which she sold to Omnia Partners in 2017, and is an industry speaker on leadership and talent development.

She is credited as the founder in 1987 of NAFEM’s Certified Foodservice Professional (CFSP) program, the equipment and supplies industry’s leading professional development certification.

Today, the program boasts 1,000+ designees across all facets of the foodservice industry.

“Excellence is about accomplishment,” said Rob Connelly, CFSP, NAFEM president and chairman and CEO at Henny Penny on renaming the award. “Louise embodies excellence. She is a leader and role model who pushes the status quo. She is an icon for our industry.”

Tags : awardsNAFEM
Andrew Seymour

The author Andrew Seymour

Leave a Response